Investor Relations

News & Publications

DES Annual Report has won a Red Dot Award

Patrick Kiss Patrick Kiss

red dot award winner 2015

The quality seal for good design: Deutsche EuroShop’s annual report 2014 is awarded the Red Dot!

Deutsche EuroShop has won the sought-after Red Dot in the Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2015, one of the largest and most respected design competitions, for the outstanding “Feel Estate” annual report 2014. The international jury judged each of the 7.451 entries live and in situ in sessions running over several days. Only the best works win this seal of quality for design. This year, the jury granted the award to 569 outstanding creative achievements.

The Red Dot Design Award is one of the world’s largest and most distinguished competitions. Since 60 years, the Design Zentrum Nordrhein Westfalen honours excellence in design. The name and brand of the competition which today is well-known internationally were developed in the 1990’s by Prof. Dr. Peter Zec. The sought-after Red Dot established itself as a recognised seal of quality and is awarded in the disciplines of Product Design, Design Concept and Communication Design.

You can get more information at

The facts and figures of the Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2015

Entries: 7.451

Countries: 53

Red Dot Gala: 6 November 2015, Konzerthaus Berlin

Designers’ Night: 6 November 2015, E-Werk in Berlin

Red Dot-Jury:

Bettina Schulz, Germany

Peter Philippe Weiss, Switzerland

Chris Lee, Singapore

Prof. Dr. Linda Breitlauch, Germany

Cyriaque Porte, France

Prof. Dr. Rezk-Salama, Germany

Damon Aval, Germany

Prof. Laurent Lacour, Germany

Daniel Budiman, Germany

Prof. Michel de Boer, The Netherlands

Eric Zimmerman, USA

Prof. Rudolf Schricker, Germany

Frank Bodin, Switzerland

Rainer Hirt, Germany

Gustavo Greco, Brazil

Riccardo Capuzzo, Italy

Holger Windfuhr, Germany

Seung Hun Yoo, China

Jennifer Tsai, Taiwan

Thebe Ikalafeng, South Africa

Johnason Lo, Taiwan

Uwe Melicher, Germany

Kelley Cheng, Singapore

Wang Xu, China

Niels Schrader, Germany

Wolfgang Baum, Germany

Nuno Gusmão, Portugal